Re: UPS Shipping using RESTful/OAuth API [Support Thread]
This is a weird situation that might be worth documenting on
https://github.com/lat9/upsoauth/wik...-Client-Secret
below "associate an existing account or create a new one"
If a developer is installing this module, and the business does not have an existing account, you will have to choose "create a new account."
It's best to get the storeowner to go through the account creation process, because they will verify your identity with an EIN or Credit Card number (which the developer probably won't have).
(It seems odd to me that someone would not have a shipping account set up, but this has happened to me a few times and it's always a pain. I think the most common explanation is that they just need a price from UPS, and somehow the shipping is being taken care of by someone else or in some other way.)
Re: UPS Shipping using RESTful/OAuth API [Support Thread]
Quote:
Originally Posted by
swguy
The old UPS API had a way to look up tracking numbers based on the order ID that a shipper used:
$tracking = new Ups\Tracking($accessKey, $userId, $password);
$tracking->setShipperNumber($my_shipper_number);
$shipment = $tracking->trackByReference($order_id);
Have you seen anything like this in your travels with the new API? It seems like they expect you to have the tracking number.
(The use case is shipping packages using UPS Worldship and then wanting to pull the tracking numbers into Zen Cart.)
One side note regarding this post, maybe not related.
We are using Shipworks software and we import order details from the website. When we create the shipping labels for new orders, shipworks will automatically put the order number as the reference number to the shipping label. Maybe other shipping softwares have the similar features.
I just tried to search the package via reference number/order number on UPS websites and it worked. I also need to enter ship date range and zipcode info together with the order number.
Re: UPS Shipping using RESTful/OAuth API [Support Thread]
> We are using Shipworks software and we import order details from the website. When we create the shipping labels for new orders, shipworks will automatically put the order number as the reference number to the shipping label.
This is very useful - thanks for the idea.
> I just tried to search the package via reference number/order number on UPS websites and it worked. I also need to enter ship date range and zipcode info together with the order number.
Yes, the just don't have this capability from the API (although they claim to be working on it).
Re: UPS Shipping using RESTful/OAuth API [Support Thread]
v1.3.5 of UPS/OAuth-RESTful is now available for download: https://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=2374
This release removes the string type-hints from the API class' function, enabling the shipping module to be used without edits on sites still running PHP 5.6.
Those sites really, really need to be upgraded but given that the UPS-XML method's going to disappear in a week, I'm giving them a break.
Re: UPS Shipping using RESTful/OAuth API [Support Thread]
Any chance we will see shipping dimensions added to this module to take advantage of the new feature in 2.0 Zen Cart Release?
Re: UPS Shipping using RESTful/OAuth API [Support Thread]
Quote:
Originally Posted by
n8pbm
Any chance we will see shipping dimensions added to this module to take advantage of the new feature in 2.0 Zen Cart Release?
I'll need to review the UPS API to see where that information can be supplied.
UPS is not displayed as a shipping option
running UPS 1.3.5v on zc 2.0.1
The UPS shipping option is not displayed as a shipping option. USPS does display as a shipping option.
UPS Rates Client ID in the setup matches UPS Website
UPS Client Secret ID in the setup matches UPS Website
Plugin files in same folders as the plugin download
Uninstalled and re-installed just to make sure I did not make a mistake installing.
The log file has the following information.
Error "code": "250002","message": "Invalid Authentication Information."
Does anyone have any idea what Authentication Information the error might be referring to?
Re: UPS is not displayed as a shipping option
Quote:
Originally Posted by
jodean
running UPS 1.3.5v on zc 2.0.1
The UPS shipping option is not displayed as a shipping option. USPS does display as a shipping option.
UPS Rates Client ID in the setup matches UPS Website
UPS Client Secret ID in the setup matches UPS Website
Plugin files in same folders as the plugin download
Uninstalled and re-installed just to make sure I did not make a mistake installing.
The log file has the following information.
Error "code": "250002","message": "Invalid Authentication Information."
Does anyone have any idea what Authentication Information the error might be referring to?
Did you follow the instructions provided in the Wiki (https://github.com/lat9/upsoauth/wik...lient-Secret)? Especially, adding the App?
If you enable the shipping-module's debug, perhaps the UPS response would contain additional details ... you could post the results back here.
Re: UPS is not displayed as a shipping option
Yes, the installation instructions were followed. Bellow is the contents of the log file. The only clue that I saw was at the bottom indicating that there is "Invalid Authentication Information" but the client ID and client secret in the setup match's the application setup on the UPS website. Not knowing what "Invalid Authentication Information" could be missing leaves me at a loss to the cause of the problem.
2024-07-13 16:08:36: Existing OAuth token is present.
2024-07-13 16:08:37: Existing OAuth token is present.
------------------------------------------
2024-07-13 16:08:37: RAW Rate Request
{
"RateRequest": {
"Request": {
"TransactionReference": {
"CustomerContext": "CustomerContext",
"TransactionIdentifier": "TransactionIdentifier"
}
},
"PickupType": {
"Code": "03"
},
"CustomerClassification": {
"Code": "04"
},
"Shipment": {
"Shipper": {
"Address": {
"City": "Nolensville",
"StateProvinceCode": "TN",
"PostalCode": "37135",
"CountryCode": "US"
},
"ShipperNumber": "J3706H"
},
"ShipTo": {
"Address": {
"City": "Nolensville",
"StateProvinceCode": "TN",
"PostalCode": "37135",
"CountryCode": "US",
"ResidentialAddressIndicator": "Y"
}
},
"DeliveryTimeInformation": {
"PackageBillType": "02"
},
"ShipmentRatingOptions": {
"NegotiatedRatesIndicator": "Y"
},
"Package": [
{
"PackagingType": {
"Code": "02"
},
"PackageWeight": {
"UnitOfMeasurement": {
"Code": "LBS"
},
"Weight": "0.01650"
},
"PackageServiceOptions": {
"DeclaredValue": {
"CurrencyCode": "USD",
"MonetaryValue": "2"
}
}
}
]
}
}
}
------------------------------------------
2024-07-13 16:08:37: {
"response": {
"errors": [
{
"code": "250002",
"message": "Invalid Authentication Information."
}
]
}
}
Re: UPS is not displayed as a shipping option
Based on google searches you may have not selected all of the products associated with the created app in your UPS account
"O Auth will be chosen automatically; you'll need to tick the boxes next to Rating and Time in Transit products.